TTU HomeOffice of International AffairsInternational Student & Scholar ServicesInternational Student Events & Programming

International Student Associations

If you wish to update or add information for your organization, please send an email to OIA Webmaster.

African Student Organization
President:  Edwina A. Chea
Phone: (682) 583-5551
Mail Stop: Box 2031-122
E-mail:
aso_inbox@yahoo.com
Advisor: Amb. Tibor Nagy
Phone: (806) 742-3774
E-mail: tibor.nagy@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!



Association of Bangladeshi Students and Scholars
President:  Saad Haider
Phone: (678) 790-4007
E-mail: saad.haider@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr Shaikh Mahfuzur Rahman
Phone: (806) 742-2821
E-mail: shaikh.m.rahman@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!


Filipino Student Association
President: Chris Huynh
Phone: (214) 642-6435
Mail Stop: Box 2031-113
E-mail: steelcrimson@gmail.com
Advisor: Edward Quitevis
Phone: (806) 742-3066
E-mail: Edward.Quitevis@ttu.edu

Hong Kong Student Association
President: Wing Ngan
E-mail: HKSA E-mail

Advisor: Dr. Aliza Wong
E-mail:aliza.wong@ttu.edu
Click here to join HKSA facebook group
Click here to go to HKSA website
!

 

Korean Student Association
President: Jongkyoo Kim
Phone: (806) 407-0084
Mail Stop: 42031-62
E-mail: jongkyoo.kim@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kuhn Park
Phone: (806) 742-2466 ext. 225
E-mail: kuhn.park@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!


South Asian Student Association

President: Jaydeep Patel
Phone: (972) 333-0692
Mail Stop: Box 42031-12
E-mail: jaydeep.patel@ttu.edu
Advisor: Jobi Martinez
Phone: (806) 742-8682
E-mail: jobi.martinez@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!



Turkish Student Association
President: Murat KURUCAY
Phone: 806-789-6756
e-mail: murat.kurucay@ttu.edu
Doctoral Student in Instructional Technology, Education
Advisor: Helen Morrow, PhD, LCSW
Phone: helen.morrow@ttu.edu
Faculty in the Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
Click here to go to the website!

 

Persian Student Association
President: Mehdi Rafiee
Phone: (806) 853-7772
E-mail:mehdi.rafiee@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Hossein Mansouri
Phone: (806) 742-2466 ext. 225
E-mail: hossein.mansouri@ttu.edu
website: www.psattu.wordpress.com
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/psattu/

 

Students For Global Connections
President:  Almohannad Ali
Phone: N/A
Mail Stop: Box 45004 Lubbock, TX, 79409
E-mail: almohannad.ali@gmail.com
Advisor: Julia Mainini
Phone: 806-742-2974 ext 267
E-mail: Julia.mainini@ttu.edu
Association website: http://www.orgs.ttu.edu/sgc/

 

Texas Tech German Club
President: Rachel Doran
Phone: (214) 674-5230
Mail Stop: 42071
E-mail: rachel.doran@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Anita Mcchesney
Phone: 806-742-3145 ext. 262
E-mail: anita.mcchesney@ttu.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/germanclubttu/

 

West Texas Turkish American Association
President: Turgut Batuhan Baturalp
Phone: +1 806 742 3563
Mail Stop: Department of Mechanical Engineering, TTU
Lubbock, TX  79409
E-mail: b.baturalp@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Mukaddes Darwish
Phone: +1 806 742 3538
E-mail: mukaddes.darwish@ttu.edu

 

Middle Eastern Student Association
President: Mohammad Abderrahman
Phone: +1 903 780 4576
Mail Stop: N/A
E-mail: Mohammad.abderrahman@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Amani Zaier
E-mail: Amani.zaier@ttu.edu
MESA E-mail: ttumesa@gmail.com

 

European Student Association
President: Filippo Ristoldo
Phone: (806) 742-1004
Mail Stop: 2031
E-mail:  esatexastech@gmail.com
Advisor: Dr. Stefano D'Amico
E-mail: STEFANO.DAMICO@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!
Click here to go to our Facebook Page!

Association of Chinese students and scholars at Lubbock (ACSSL)
President: Wenjun Jiang
Phone: (806) 319-1655
Mail Stop: Box 2031-47
E-mail: wenjun.jiang@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhangxi Lin
Phone: 806-742-1926
E-mail: zhangxi.lin@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!

 

Chinese Student Association
President: WEI-TI WANG
Phone: 832-868-2050
Mail Stop: Box 2031-27
E-mail: shatina.chen@ttu.edu
Advisor: Yu-Chun Lie
E-mail: donald.lie@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!

 

India Students Association
President: Ravi Teja
Phone: (315) 586-3386
Mail Stop: Box 2031 – 11
Email:president.ttuisa@gmail.com   

Address: Student Union Building, Cubicle #54
Vice President: Karthikeya Challa
Advisor: Ranadip Pal, Ph.D.
Phone: (806) 834-8631
E-mail: ranadip.pal@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!


Muslim Student Association

President: Wail Amor
PO Box 2031-98
Lubbock, TX 79409-2031
E-mail: wail.amor@ttu.edu
Advisor: Abdul Hamood
Phone: (806) 742-3050
E-mail: abdul.hamood@ttuhsc.edu
MSA Email:  msa@ttu.edu

 

Nepal Student Association
President: Aadesh Niraula
Phone: (510) 495-7436
Mail Stop: 2031-80
E-mail: nsa.ttu.lbb@gmail.com/ aadesh.niraula@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bibha Gautam
Phone: (806) 746-6101
E-mail: bibha.gautam@ttuhsc.edu
Click here to go to the website!


Sri Lankan Student Association

President: Chandika Annasiwatta
Phone: (806) 742-4492 Ext. 285
Mail Stop: 1042
Email:chandika.annasiwatta@ttu.edu, slsa.ttu@gmail.com
Advisor: Dr. Priyantha Jayawickrama
Phone:806-742-3471 Ext. 245
Email:priyantha.jayawickrama@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!


Unidos por un mismo idioma
President: Orlando Leo Espino
Phone: (512) 755-6984
Mail Stop: Box 2031-185
E-mail: orlando-leo.espino@ttu.edu
Vice President: Jorge Moreno
Phone: (432) 210-8890
E-mail:  jorge.moreno@ttu.edu
Advisor: Martha Mouret-Sanders
Phone: (806) 438-6086
E-mail: martha.mouret-sanders@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!

 

Thai Student Association
President:  Supawit Supapa
Phone: (806) 470-2110
Mail Stop: Box 2031-187
E-mail: thaittu@gmail.com
Website: http://thaittu.wordpress.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Thai-Student-Association-TTU/123974627672571
Advisor: Dr. Rattikorn Hewett
E-mail: rattikorn.hewett@ttu.edu
Click here to go to the website!

 

Georgian Organization
President:  Devi Khajishvili
Phone: (806) 544-5433a
Mail Stop: 3092
E-mail: devi.khajishvili@ttu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Mark Webb
Phone: (806) 742-3275, extension 323 
E-mail: mark.webb@ttu.edu

 

Saudi Student Association
President : Misfer Almarri
Mail Stop : Box 2031-39
Email : m.almarri@ttu.edu
Phone : (618) 303-6632
Adviser : Dr. Cherif Amor
Adviser Phone : (806) 742-3050a
Adviser Email : cherif.amor@ttu.edu
Website : www.saudittu.com
SSA Email : saudisttu@gmail.com

 

Vietnamese Student Association
President: Patrick Douangdara
Phone: (806) 570-9561
E-mail: patrick.douangdara@ttu.edu
Advisor: Diane Crowley
E-mail: diane.crowley@ttu.edu